Sue's Childminding

Ofsted Registered Childminder


My Childcare Qualifications


Level 4 Certificate in Early Years Practice (The Open University)

Level 3 Certificate in Childminding Practice (CACHE)


Childminding Awards

Award for Continued Commitment to Quality Assured Childminding (NCMA)

Award for Demonstrating Commitment to Providing Quality Childcare (NCMA)


Required & Recommended Certificates

Paediatric First Aid (Nuco Training/First Aid Awards Ltd)

Advanced Child Protection (Highspeed Learning)

Level 2 Food Safety (CIEH ELearning)

Equalities (PACEY/Cambridgeshire County Council)

Special Educational Needs & Disabilities (SEND) for children in Early Years (PACEY/Cambridgeshire County Council


Workshops & Short Courses

Food Allergy Online Training (Food Standards Agency)

Fire Safety in the Home (Instant Upskill)

Revised EYFS Training 2012 ((PACEY/Cambridgeshire County Council)

Childminding Conference comprising Child Whispering, Communication & Outdoor Learning, Every Child a TAlker, Communication & Autism (NCMA/Cambridgeshire Childminding Association)

Diversity Through Play (NCMA/Cambridgeshire County Council)

ENCO for Childminders (NCMA/Cambridgeshire County Council)

Creating Resources to support Inclusion (NCMA/Cambridgeshire County Council)

Letters & Sounds (NCMA/Cambridgeshire County Council)

Supporting English as an Additional Language (NCMA/Cambridgeshire County Council)

Buddy Development Day (NCMA/Cambridgeshire County Council)

Early Years Foundation Stage 2009 (NCMA/Cambridgeshire County Council)

Continued Professional Development/Speech & Language (NCMA/Cambridgeshire County Council)

Common Assessment Framework (Wokingham Borough Council/KWANGO)

Learning to Talk (BT,I CAN)

Makaton Training for Beginnners (Cambridgeshire County Council/The MAKATON CHARITY)

Early Years Foundation Stage 2008 (Cambridgeshire County Council)

Birth to Three, Skilful Communicators (

Information Sharing (Cambridgeshire Children & Young Peoples Strategic Partnership/KWANGO)

Quality First Level 3 (NCMA Quality Assurance Scheme) 2007-2010, scheme no longer in operation

Original Certificates are available to view by appointment.